top of page

Fever Ray Announces Fall North American Tour & Unveils “North” Video

Today, Fever Ray aka Karin Dreijer announces a new run of North American shows for There's No Place I'd Rather Be, their tour in support of the critically-acclaimed Radical Romantics, out now on Mute. Additionally, they unveil the music video for the Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross co-produced song “North,” “a yearning battle cry of love” (VOGUE). Directed by long-time collaborator Martin Falck, the “North” video finds Dreijer perched alone in the Swedish tundra. Of the song, Dreijer states: “‘North’ is about the desire to find out what is true, the curiosity and courage to sit with the most difficult emotions. It’s about the task of weighing words against actions, of letting go and the stillness that comes afterwards.”

Following the first leg of the There’s No Place I’d Rather Be Tour, Dreijer’s newly announced dates will see them bring their “hypnotic and awe-inspiring” (Document Journal) live show to Los Angeles (for their own headline show), plus first appearances following the release of Radical Romantics in Denver, Portland, Seattle, Austin, and Mexico City. All dates are listed below and tickets are on sale this Friday, August 11th at 10am local time.


Tour dates:

Thu. Aug. 17 - Praia do Taboão, PT @ Paredes De Coura Festival

Sat. Aug. 19 - London, UK @ Field Day

Sun. Aug. 20 - Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival

Fri. Aug. 25 - Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine

Sun. Nov. 5 - Austin, TX @ Emo’s *

Tue. Nov. 7 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern *

Wed. Nov. 8 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern *

Fri. Nov. 10 - Denver, CO @ FillmoreAuditorium *

Sun. Nov. 12 - Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater *

Tue. Nov. 14 - Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo *

Sat. Nov. 18 - Mexico City, MX @ Corona Capital

1 view0 comments
bottom of page