top of page

The Beths Announce New Single and Expert In A Dying Field, Out 9/15

Today, The Beths — “one of the greatest indie-rock bands of their time” (Rolling Stone) — announce Expert In A Dying Field (Deluxe), out September 15th on Carpark Records, and present the new single, “I Told You That I Was Afraid (Acoustic).” Expert In A Dying Field (Deluxe) expands upon the brilliance of The Beths’ acclaimed 2022 album, “another collection of tunes that cements their status as one of the great guitar-pop bands of this present moment” (Stereogum), with three demos, two acoustic renditions, and the inclusion of previously shared standalone singles “A Real Thing” and “Watching The Credits.” The latter has already been deemed one of 2023’s best songs by Rolling Stone and Paste, who praised “Watching The Credits” as “a terrific, heat-seeking missile of glittering guitars and steadfast percussion work” that “speaks to how they endure as one of the most exciting rock bands in the world right now.”


Photo Credit: Lindsey Byrnes


Later this week, The Beths (and their beloved inflatable fish) will take to the U.K. for a string of select festivals and headline dates. Shortly after, they will return to North America for a full, almost entirely sold out tour including dates supporting The National, Death Cab for Cutie and The Postal Service. The Beths will also headline three nights at Los Angeles’ Lodge Room (surrounding their sold out show at the Hollywood Bowl supporting Death Cab for Cutie and The Postal Service), plus three nights at New York’s Music Hall of Williamsburg. Full dates are listed below and tickets are on sale now.

Expert In A Dying Field, the third studio album from The Beths, was released to a wealth of critical praise, and was named one of 2022’s best releases by the likes of Pitchfork, The Ringer, Stereogum and more. Surrounding its release, The Beths were profiled by Rolling Stone, Document Journal, The Big Takeoverand more, and made their U.S. television debut on CBS Saturday Morning. The Beths are undeniably one of the most exciting indie rock bands to emerge in recent memory.


Tour dates:


Fri. July 14 - Utrecht, NL @ Ekko

Sat. July 15 - Rotterdam, NL @ Rotown

Sun. July 16 - Nijmegen, NL @ Valkhof Festival

Tue. July 18 - Liverpool, UK @ Hangar 34

Wed. July 19 - Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK @ Boiler Shop

Fri. July 21 - Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival

Sat. July 22 - Steventon, UK @ Truck Festival

Sun. July 23 - Sheffield, UK @ Tramlines Festival

Fri. July 28 - Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival

Sat. July 29 - Omaha, NE @ Maha Festival

Tue. Aug. 1 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Met Philadelphia * [SOLD OUT]

Wed. Aug. 2 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Met Philadelphia *

Thu. Aug. 3 - New Haven, CT @ Westville Music Bowl *

Fri. Aug. 4 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr Smalls Theatre

Sat. Aug. 5 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom & Tavern [SOLD OUT]

Mon. Aug. 7 - Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore *

Tue. Aug. 8 - Madison, WI @ The Sylvee *

Wed. Aug. 9 - Minneapolis, MN @ The Armory *

Fri. Aug. 11 - Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom * [SOLD OUT]

Sat. Aug. 12 - Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom *

Tue. Aug. 15 - Nashville, TN @ Ascend Amphitheater *

Wed. Aug. 16 - Atlanta, GA @ Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park *

Thu. Aug. 17 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle [SOLD OUT]

Fri. Aug. 18 - Baltimore, MD @ Baltimore Soundstage [SOLD OUT]

Sat. Aug. 19 - Quincy, MA @ In Between Days Festival

Mon. Aug. 21 - Cincinnati, OH @ Woodward Theater

Tue. Aug. 22 - Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Cafe

Thu. Aug. 24 - Chicago, IL @ The Salt Shed #

Fri. Aug. 25 - Abiquiu, NM @ Ghost Ranch Festival ^

Sun. Aug. 27 - Seattle, WA @ THING

Sat. Sep. 30 - Austin, TX @ Germania Insurance Amphitheater ^

Sun. Oct. 1 - Grand Prairie, TX @ Texas Trust CU Theatre ^

Tue. Oct. 3 - Phoenix, AZ @ Arizona Financial Theatre ^ [SOLD OUT]

Wed. Oct. 4 - Las Vegas, NV @ The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas ^ [SOLD OUT]

Fri. Oct. 6 - Seattle, WA @ Climate Pledge Arena ^ [SOLD OUT]

Sat. Oct. 7 - Seattle, WA @ Climate Pledge Arena ^ [SOLD OUT]

Mon. Oct. 9 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre ^ [SOLD OUT]

Tue. Oct. 10 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre ^ [SOLD OUT]

Wed. Oct. 11 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theatre ^ [SOLD OUT]

Thu. Oct. 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room

Fri. Oct. 13 - Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl ^ [SOLD OUT]

Sat. Oct. 14 - Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room [SOLD OUT]

Sun. Oct. 15 - Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room

Tue. Oct. 17 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Wed. Oct. 18 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Thu. Oct. 19 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg [SOLD OUT]


* w/ The National

^ w/ Death Cab For Cutie & The Postal Service

# w/ Beach Bunny

2 views0 comments

Komentáře


bottom of page